Zai the Imposter

I am a fraud and I am free

read time 3 minutes | Sponsor this newsletter

Let’s gooo! It’s Friday you know what that means: zai in your inbox. The weekend is almost here and I’m all for it. 🌱

Do you ever feel like a fraud?

I do. All the time.

Last month has been a strange one.

In August, I:

  • Gained 6,228 followers

  • Hit $52k revenue in ecommerce

  • Hit $31k revenue in my 𝕏 business

I’ve had the most succesful month ever professionally and financially…

yet I still feel like I don’t belong and I’m not achieving anything.

I’m helping people makes tens of thousands of $$$ on 𝕏 and still feel like I have no clue what I’m talking about - even though my clients are making a lot of money (still one spot available for September [link]).

Imposter syndrome is real.

So during my travels, I’ve spent a lot of time reflecting on these feelings and came to several conclusions:

  1. 𝕏 contributes to this feeling because everyone shows off their W’s which makes you feel like everyone is doing better.

  2. I need to shift my mindset from scarcity to abundance.

Two years ago I was working a 9-5 and living paycheck-to-paycheck. Whenever I did groceries, I had to check which items I could get and which delicious products I had to leave there. When I went out for drinks, I limited myself to one. When I wanted to buy a luxury item (airpods, new phone) I had to save for months.

This puts me in a scarcity mindset which attracts more of the same.

It’s extremely hard to break this. I managed to break it financially but the mindset remains. Now, I am actively focusing on cultivating an abundance mindset. Because this attracts more of the same, too.

For me (financial) freedom is not having to worry about which items to get when doing groceries. It’s not setting an alarm to wake up to work. It’s being able to pay for loved ones when we go out. For me being free is traveling and working, building from anywhere.

Thanks to 𝕏 I am now able to do all of this. I am finally free.

Love from Portugal

👑 Sponsored: Seedworld

Thank you for this weeks newsletter sponsor: Seedworld, a user-generated content gaming metaverse built by formerly AAA veterans from studios such as Ubisoft, EA, Gameloft and Microsoft Studios.

Seedworld is taking content creation to a whole new level, letting you craft immersive experiences for your audience, which you can then monetize.

If you want to see how you can build your metaverse land in Seedworld Land Editor with your friends, while having a creative time, you should definitely watch this gameplay video.

Please let me know if you liked this week’s edition and help me improve.

🌱🌱🌱 LOVE IT THANK YOU

🌱 Do better

Your Guide,

zai